Not an attack.

My skin is itching. My brain is itching. I can’t scratch my brain. Skull’s in the way.
I try not to scratch my skin. I draw a flower on my wrist. I draw a figure drawing on its wrist on my other wrist.
I wash my wrists.
I stand up. Look around. I sit down again. I need a desk.
I remember the dress that needs ironing, I set up the board. I iron the dress. I burn my finger.
I walk around. I look in the fridge. I make too much toast.
I pick up the guitar, play half of a riff I spent the morning learning, I put the guitar down.
I think about going for a walk. I remember the toast. I look for a coffee cup while eating. I need to be awake. I don’t know why.
I pick up my phone. I put it down. I make coffee and go back to my laptop.
I settle on my bed. I go back to the kitchen for the toast.
I open facebook. I open instagram. I open a job application. I open wordpress. I close facebook.
I pick up my phone. I put down my phone.
I think about going for a walk. Earlier I was using the cane to get to the kitchen. I stand with it. I lean it against the wall.
I settle back on the bed. I drink my coffee. I make lists.

Leave a Reply

